U-Haul Reviews

4.7

/5.0

3 customer reviews

5

icon

2

4

icon

1

3

icon

0

2

icon

0

1

icon

0

100 %

reviewers recommend

U-Haul

Note: The star rating (4.7 out of 5) is an average of all ratings, which reflects the average customer review of a business. We publish both positive and negative reviews after reviewing them.

icon

How would you rate U-Haul?

3 Customer Reviews

by Pearson114

Sep 17, 2022

Excellent service for installing a hitch and saris superclamp ex2

I couldn't have been happier with the service I received from the team at uhaul at Hanover street, Lebanon NH.
Mickey LaHaye was extremely helpful with the whole process from Start to finish. I would also like to thank the installer Jeremy Jackson for his great work installing the hitch and Saris superclamp ex2. Germany cars are tricky to deal with when installing a hitch. They completed the job in a timely manner. I would highly recommend uhaul to others.
Many thanks.

by Wanda541

Aug 19, 2022

An 'Attitude' at U Haul on North Lombard, Portland

I just called & talked to Cody at U- Haul on N Lombard, Portland. I extended my rental & paid for 1 more week on their cargo van, ( my truck was stolen & then recovered & this is my transportation until it is fixed.)
Cody seemed to have an attitude. I was polite but he seemed like it was a problem to help me & when I asked him if he was OK, he said he didn t like to extend rental times on his vehicles, 'that s when accidents happen'. -he liked them back on time.
I wonder what they are in business for if not to rent vehicles? Strange.
Then he said 'O k, I've got it extended for you- have a good day- Good Bye. He hung up abruptly.
No reason for his attitude, & a little rude.

Tim

by Stephen Dean

Aug 16, 2022

We were very nervous using UHaul’s UBox…

We were very nervous using UHaul’s UBox service given all of the negative reviews. But I’m glad we went ahead anyway as it was a great experience. All went smoothly. They delivered the box on time with minimal damage. It was an easy process with no hiccups of note.

Questions & Answers

icon

Ask a question

Ask a question and get answers from other customers!

Q:

If your uhaul vans and equipment states $19.99 per day. And customers are being charged $126.61 per day. That's false advertisement.

Answer This Question

Q:

Why ppl say uhaul is all that when I had the worse 19 most ? I'm no liar,but I think some reviews are fake. True or false?

A:

My experience with UHaul was a great one. Reviews are important and most are true. All experiences are different. Believe me I've had my share of bad ones as well. If you do reviews be honest. If good is good say it. If bad is bad say it. I rely on honest customers reviews. Many bad reviews are true experiences as well. Anger sometimes leads to a bad review that isnt always all truth.

by Lewis193 - March 26, 2022

A:

Not sure but my experience was horrible so bad bad truck they had mileage and gas way wrong -# s did not match at all broke door and dirty dirty truck.

by Sherry D. - January 18, 2022

Answer This Question

Q:

What made you choose U-Haul over similar businesses?

A:

Thought it would be cheaper but worst experience ever and they stole lots of $ from me.

by Jamie F. - January 18, 2022

A:

Thought was cheaper, but they'll charge you more than what the contract says, and they always ask u to put card on file that is so they can steal.

by Joy565 - March 17, 2020

Answer This Question

Q:

How easy is it to get a hold of customer service at U-Haul?

A:

It's not easy I rented almost 2years and each time, Hold Time was 30-45 mins and if you catch them in a lie, they see your number and have you on hold as stated above all truth I will never trust them with my things again! "Do not use" their service.

by Theresa S. - March 17, 2020

A:

UHaul.com is all you need. They take care of everything.

by Tonya S. - July 24, 2019

Answer This Question

Q:

Is U-Haul a scam or a legit company?

A:

UHAUL IS CHEATING PEOPLE OUT OF THERE MONEY. OVER CHARGES BY CHEATING YOU. There equipment clearly stated rent me $19.99per day. Not $109. Or $126.61. Per day.

by Phillips299 - June 19, 2022

A:

Based in Arizona... no telling! I used to live in az and about 15 years behind most major states.

by Reed428 - March 17, 2020

A:

UHaul is a legit company that I've used many times before. The new, updated UHaul in Fredericksburg, Va is a huge step up from the past.

by Warren725 - July 24, 2019

Answer This Question

icon

289 Coupons Available

All Coupons

icon